St. John's Cathedral - Jacksonville Florida
The Episcopal Church in the United States of America
The Very Rev. Edward H Harrison, Jr., Dean of Florida 
John Barry, Organist/Choirmaster
Lisa McKenna, harpsichord
Richard McKenna, recorder
Dr. Cynthia Miller, cello
Peter Voisin, trumpet
Tony Steve, tympani
Sunday, October 13, 2002 - Hymnal 1982 
Twenty-first Sunday after Pentecost

10:30am - Holy Eucharist
Cathedral Choir
Prelude Johann Christoph Pepusch
Sonata II in d minor
Introit Henry Walford Davies
Blessed are the pure in heart
Hymn tune: Lauda Anima #410 "Praise, my soul, the King of Heaven"
Gloria John Rutter
(b 1945)
#900 (Wonder, Love and Praise)
Psalm simplified Anglican chant #23 "The Lord is my shepherd"
Hymn tune: Rockingham #321 "My God, thy table now is spread"
Offering William Boyce
Great and marvelous are thy works
Lucy Schlinker, alto
Paul Winarski, tenor
Richard Campbell, bass
Sanctus Healey Willan
(from "Missa de Sancta Maria Magdalena")
Fraction adapted Mason Martens
(b 1933)
Communion Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
O Crux Ave
(Arista AE376)
Communion tune: Litton #347 "Go forth for God"
Communion tune: Werde munter #336 "Come with us, O blessed Jesus"
Communion tune: Now #333 "Now the silence Now the peace"
Hymn tune: Canticum Refectionis #316 "This is the hour of banquet and of song"
Postlude Andre Campra

Back to page of Music lists of services and concerts at St. John's Cathedral