St. John's Cathedral - Jacksonville Florida
The Episcopal Church in the United States of America
The Very Rev. Edward H Harrison, Jr., Dean of Florida
John Barry, Canon for Music
Lisa McKenna, harpsichord
Richard McKenna, recorder
Dr. Cynthia Miller, cello
Clifford Newton, trumpet
Tony Steve, tympani
Sunday, October 16, 2005 - Hymnal 1982 
Twenty-second Sunday after Pentecost

10:30am - Holy Eucharist
Cathedral Choir
Prelude J B Boismortier Suite #1 in e minor
Introit Adrian Batten
O sing joyfully!
(A Sixteenth Century Anthem Book, Oxford)
Hymn tune: Nicaea #362 "Holy Holy Holy! Lord God Almighty!"
Gloria Robert Powell
(b 1932)
Psalm simplified Anglican chant #96:1-10 "Sing to the Lord a new song""
Hymn tune: Michael #665 "All my hope on God is founded"
Offering William Boyce
Great and marvelous are thy works
Kathy Wallis, alto
John Butterbrodt, tenor
Richard Campbell, bass
Sanctus Robert Powell #S129
Acclamation adapted Bruce E Ford
(b 1947)
Fraction adapted Mason Martens
(b 1933)
Communion Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
O Bone Jesu
(G Schirmer 10022)
Psalm chant: Henry Walford Davies
#48 "Great is the Lord"
Communion tune: Ellers #345 "Savior, again to thy dear Name"
Communion tune: Sicilian Mariners #344 "Lord, dismiss us with thy blessing"
Hymn tune: Duke Street #544 "Jesus shall reign where'er the sun"
Postlude Gilles Jullien Dialogue sur les Grands Jeux

Back to page of Music lists of services and concerts at St. John's Cathedral